Personal View site logo
3-axis stabilizers ala FreeFly MOVi or ZenMuse - DIY and commercial
  • 458 Replies sorted by
  • Thanks, I also plan to put the Portahead on a steadicam sled soon besides the handheld mode. It will help to carry it for longer time and also eliminate the foodsteps. Will post some demo material in the next time. The change between handheld and steadicam mode only takes a few minutes.

• Hi all,

I'm a noob when it comes to gimbals and this thread has a lot of great information. Is there an affordable 3 axis gimbal (around $500) that is worth buying? It would have to be able to hold a GH3 and GoPro (not at the same time). Any recommendations?

• Nothing?

What about a 3axis gimbal worth buying for a GoPro?

• @hellrazor

would love to see more footage from the arris zhaoyun! thinking to get either this or besteadyone for GH, canon or go pro - seems a little bit bouncy from that wasteland footage. are you improving with it /is it getting easier? What is it like to set up?

I've seen much steadier footage from be steady but dont see how the same tech can be so different...

• @mickey walking technic and the handle/grip seems key element next to the controller setup. A collegue who party does steadycam OP did not have the issues as I have (but he did not permit me to post his indoors... Cat Video). Footage gets better every time I use it. It is a nice, clean, stable and damn small gimbal which came with a usable out of the box setup (a backup copy of settings on DVD). Once you got through the instructional videos for programming the controller you get an idea. I did not give myself enough time yet to experiment more, but I got e.g. the complete follow mode + radio control working by now. Will go out this weekend with gimbal & pocket if weather is ok.