Personal View site logo
Driftwood Quantum X Settings, Series 4: Cluster v2, Mysteron, Sedna, Orion...etc...
  • 1015 Replies sorted by
  • @Nino_Ilacqua Great Work love how it look so Filmic

• For me the best of best are: Sedna AQ1 C and Mysteron (burst and A)

Thanks for Nick Driftwood and Vitaliy Kiselev

• @From_Paris Hi I am no expert but from what I read should be what you wanted:

Driftwood Mysteron. - Released 29th March 2012

Top notch 24pH Intra setting with deblocking. 720p50/60 (GOP3/6) Workling and spanning. HBR / 1080i INTRA. Plus special burst mode setting of Mysteron giving 170M+ recordings and 900k Intra frame sizes at 5 secs hi detail, longer at less detail.

Download:

Mysteron Standard Link

Mysteron Burst Link

• @From_Paris Sorry the download link should be in first page

• Sedna 720p50 and HBR 25p and Mysteron all modes are pretty fucking amazing, I cant understand why people dont rate 'em. It works for me but can appreciate the card stops for some of you.

• I think that most are still getting over the fact that Mysteron wasn't an April 1'st joke! ;-) It wasn't right?

• @driftwood I tried VERY SHORTLY Mysteron on 50p, give me only 17000 Kbts/s same shot with Sedna or Orion much much higher 50000 Kbts/s if I remember correctly.. So I decided to stay with Sedna that looks very good on 50p. That it´s..

• @driftwood do you do all of your testing on SanDisk 95MB/s 64GB SDXC?

• @driftwood Mysteron 1080i60 locked up (had to remove battery) shooting at iso640 around 4 minutes

• @Tifose Thanks! "Filmic" is a very pleasant compliment to receive!

• I could lock up also by using P exposure mode (HBR PAL) ... (Mysteron not the burst one ...)