Personal View site logo
PTool v3.64d topic
  • 197 Replies sorted by
  • yeah thats what i was fearing, thank you for the hack though!

• Sorry for the question already answered somewhere else... I am trying to find setting file (44Mbps) to use with GF2. Any pointers? Thanks

• find setting file (44Mbps) to use with GF2

How about just setting bitrate? :-)

• Sorry I am a newbie with the hacking & settings... still trying to make sense of everything...

• Okay, I am giving it a go... since you mentioned 24p is not an option on gf2 Should I just change it to 1080p25 from1080p24

• @kitano

Read FAQ on top. And as I said, change ONLY bitrate.

• Hi Vitaliy,

I just flashed using driftwoods 100. everything seems fine. settings for 24cine all seem the same. When I go to HBR my bitrate goes from 90mbit(24H) to about 80mbit(hbr). Hope all the expert testers update patches for your new release soon. I'm sure they will. Thanks everyone involved!

• do i have first to run Panasonic firmware 1.1 as is and then run the .bin generated by PTools or can i just simply run the the.bin generated from the ptools directly to the camera without running firmware first?

• @jpchavez

Read FAQ and first post here.

• Just go from old hacked firmware to new hacked firmware, there's no problem with this approach :)

• thank you...

• Great news! I've downloaded Nicks latest patch Q100 v3. Where I can find info about Auto Quantizers? Want to see differences between AQ1 to AQ4. I'm trying to optimize cinematic flow between each frames and without compromising too much in image quality.

• Thanks Vasily! Very excited to play with this.

I just hacked my GF2. I used the GOP patch and the bitrate patch. The first one seems to have worked, the second one doesn't seem to have any effect.

Here is an example of a 1080i mode clip, I set GOP=3 which you can see has worked, but I also set bitrate to 42,000,000 and still only getting 18,000,000.

Here are the settings: