Personal View site logo
Official Nikon Hacks, D7000, D7100, D3100, D3200, D5100, V1, V2, J1, D4, D800 and Nikon Tool
  • 336 Replies sorted by
  • I am trying hard not to get overly excited about this, but it is extremely difficult not to be. If we could raise mbps on D7000 with this development, that would make my Christmas.
  • @Bumkicho,

You're not the only one getting excited. I also hope for a similar or possible greater level of performance as the GH2, but that might be too much to ask for.
  • Guys, no fantasies here.
    This topic is located in development category.
  • @Vitaliy,

Just got excited by the possibilities. I will try the development category.
  • Hi all.
    Thank you Vitaliy and Simeone for great job!

I'm new in the sphere of disassembling of camera's sources as for Nikon it didn't make sense before. Now I'm trying to get deeper in this. But I have some issues. I've decrypted D7000_0102.bin file with ntool, I've installed IDA pro 5 and downloaded "FR processor module for IDA Pro" from your site and now I'm looking for IDA 4.9 because as I understand I need it to load db.

Could some one please describe full process as it is done for Pentax(https://www.personal-view.com/faqs/)? In pentax page there are only free tools described, of course it makes sense for most people, but if not free tools will be more useful, please describe them also.

Sorry if my post/question seems stupid/easy but I'm new in this topic. I'm java developer and have experience with assembler only from university.
  • @Alexey

We work only with IDA Pro Free (previous work with Pentax was at IDA 4.9)
    About FR processor module.
    We need dedicated guy who'll solve few problems with IDA 5.0 Free and also will improve it slightly.
  • @Alexey

Same as me. I also have programming experience, but I am new to disassembling firmware so not sure how to get started. Would really like to contribute once the right tools like IDA 5.0 with FR process module are available.