Personal View site logo
GH2 Flow Motion v2 - 100Mbps Fast Action Performance & Reliability for Class 10 SD cards
  • 1036 Replies sorted by
  • Ok I worked out how to install the settings into PTool...now i just click F again to load the settings of the hack? Sorry, I'm new to hacking.

• Do I need to manually do anything when I apply the hack? Like this? - http://www.zeroplusplus.com/updated-42-mbps-gh2-ptool-v3-62d-patch-visual-instructions/

I would greatly appreciate some help with this, as I said I am new to applying hacks.

• can you tell me the main differance between the Flow motion v2.0 hack and the Vluster v6 drewnet that I use at the moment.

Thank you! (Getting crazy at the moment!)

Kind regards,

Johnny

• @byron_jo After launching PTool and loading Panasonic's GH2 firmware v1.1, hover your mouse over the "F" button and you should see a pop-up confirming that it contains the Flow Motion v2.02 patch. There is no need to make any manual adjustments, simply click the "F" button and save the patched firmware to your hard disk with an incremented number in the filename. Then copy the patched firmware file to an SD card and use it to update your camera. The patched firmware only needs to be installed once, and the camera will continue to use it until you install a different patch or revert back to the unhacked firmware.

• Oh great, thanks man! I thought that was how it worked. Just wanted to be sure. When you said save as an 'incremented number', you mean instead of it being saved as V1.1.bin I would save it as say V1.3.bin or something?

cheers!

jo

• oh wait, do i type in 0x0111 to get the increment? Sorry for being incredibly stupid...haha!

j