Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Official GH2 "Stalin" hack development topic
  • 939 Replies sorted by
  • Since the iso unlock has been revealed in movie mode, it could be nice to hack the "iso limit" setting too. :-)
  • ap it was shooted on vibrant and the noise reduction was set to -2
  • @lolo very interesting. Speaking as a programmer, I'm surprised that higher ISO values are slower. I'm trying to figure out why that should be... [penny drops] actually it's probably due to the NR processing (higher ISO needs stronger NR).
  • i´m mean even having raw, or a size bigger than HD with the electronic shutter is a huge improvement for the timelapse

but if we can have raw footage in hd, or resolution bigger than HD for at least 15-20 seconds, i crap my pants, as that would be absolutely useful for narrative work
  • well i have just counted the seconds,
    with manual focus it takes 8 seconds,
    with autofocus on it takes 16 seconds
    both with focus priority off

quality doesnt seems to make any difference in writing time

still, we have to see if lowering the fps from 40 to 24, has any big consecuence in the 1 second limitation

because, this means that it is writing in the card as the buffer in the camera records the picture, so perhaps, if we are lucky, if we lower the fps the internal buffer will record at the same time that it writes in the sd

but i don´t know, it is possible that panasonic aint squezzing all the buffer that this mode can take, i´m mean from the other options hacked we know that much at least, so

still think is worth hacking