Personal View site logo
Official GH2 "Stalin" hack development topic
  • 939 Replies sorted by
  • for instance, how would the potential of this particular hack be different to the potential of using the Flow Motion V2 hack?

• Hi, as Ive stated before, I'm totally new to cinematography.. the only cameras I own are a GoPro HD Hero 2 and a Sanyo Xacti... neither of which can you change lenses or do anything manually complex with...

I have warmed to the idea of the GH2 and before I buy one I'm learning what I can about the different hacks for it so that I can decide which one will help me get the style & quality of footage I desire the most.

Can anyone tell me what this particular hack would offer me in comparison to some of the others? which is the most commonly used hack for obtaining cinema/filmic images?

Sorry if my question are too vague I will try to elaborate if required. I don't know the first thing about hacks for any camera. Thanks.

• Is there planned to add some additional features to the GH2? It would be really cool if you could teach the GH2 zebras and focus peaking. I don't know if this might be possible or not. Nevertheless, you did a great job with your work and espeacially the high isos in video mode saved more than one night of shooting!

Cheers, Sporki

• @capebio

Thios is wrong topic for this question.

• I'm currently using an Olympus 35mm macro lens with the DMW-MA1 adapter. However, compatability only came with Firmware 1.2 update. (Otherwise can't use lens at all!) I'm concerned that in installing PTool (which I would really like to do), I will lose my lens compatability - and can I backtrack to V1.2 if so? p.s. Olympus lens focus is accurate, but atrociously slow and illogical. Lens messes around for a few seconds before finding focus. I have to press trigger button three times to get it to macro range as it jumps about a third closer with each press, and then goes hunting for focus in the long end. Sigh

• @AthenaProductionsNet