Personal View site logo
Beginners: Basic hacks questions, series 2
  • 318 Replies sorted by
  • @puttydivision you can load one setting at a time onto the camera, but some folks carry cheap SD cards with a different settings on each one, so that you can swap between settings as required, in the field. Just remember that you should always use a fully charged original panasonic battery when installing the hack :)

• @puttydivision only one at once. What you call hack is actually manipulated firmware, there can be only one loaded. Camera understands it as firmware update and loads it.

• Hello I am new to hacking. I installed the hack Sedna Q20 and have recorded several planes with a Panasonic Class 10 16Gb card Read 90 Write 25 Mb / s. My question is this: This hack works to 154 mb / s. So far I have not failed. But the camera should not fail because I'm working with too much information?

• @Axier, I think you are saying you have had no card fails, and are just asking if the camera can handle the ammount of info. If that is your question, then the answer is yes, your camera can handle it. Some patches have exceeded 170 MB/s and so long as the card can keep up so does the camera. There are limits for the camera which are not much higher, but I am not sure what the limit is.

• @mee,Sorry I have explained bad I wanted to ask if it should fail the memory card. When talking about working at 150 mb or 170 mb I do not understand its relation to the capacity of the cards who says for example read 90mb and write at 25mb

• @mee and @Axier
    guys, just read more careful: Mbit/s is not same as MB/s. 1MB=8Mbit

• How do you guys deal with the huge file sizes for some of the high bit hacks (my files average 1GB per minute)? Should I transcode to a specific format that won't take up as much space?