Personal View site logo
GH2 Flow Motion v2 - 100 Mbps Fast Action Performance - Series 2
  • 316 Replies sorted by
  • Hi, I am new to the hacks for the GH2 although I own one since longer. At the moment I only have a Sandisk 30 Mbit card, so means this: Records reliably with Class 10 30MB/s cards, with 60Mbps file-spanning in 24L, FH, and H modes., that the 24L mode has a better quality than the stock 24H?

And because I don't really figure out which hack is for what and which is the best, is there maybe a better hack, which I can use with my 30Mbit Card, until I get a Sandisk Extreme?

Thanks and greets from Germany

• @matt_gh2 since all of this was shot at ISO 160 I felt pretty confident I was going to have enough detail. There's a section in one where I was surprised at the lack of tonality in flesh tones if Greg was at all in the shade. I had to treat them special in the grade. I'm shooting some stuff now with Slipstream and will be comparing the two patches under similar circumstances, since they're at similar data rates.

• @BurnetRhoades Lol - just realized this is a Flowmotion thread...so I shoulda guessed that was setting used. Very cool & interesting to see Flowmotion in commercial application. Yeah those jingles used to rock!

• @matt_g2 Thanks! I know I only tend to remember the commercials that make me laugh. I was watching a compilation of classic spots from the 60s+70s the other night and funny used to be more rare. I couldn't help myself but fondly remember Demolition Man as I couldn't help but sing along to masterful jingles from back when agencies still treated these like art. It also helped that our talent, Greg Dorchak, is a total cut-up. We got him to play a serious role in our last film but he's an improv and stand-up guy so all of this was ground zero in his wheel house.