Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Driftwood Cluster X series 3:│moon T7│ЅріzZ T6│Nebula T7│Drewnet T9│
  • 1811 Replies sorted by
  • @cbm32221, the image quality you obtained of your actor and surroundings is amazing! Is all of that shot with the GH2? If so, can you please share what lenses you used, and what your basic work flow was to gain such phenomenal shots? I take it you are a full-fledged professional? :)

• @htf Thanks for checking out the frames. Although the BMPCC has more range to play with, the GH2 still produces a great picture; glad I was able to to semi-match the 2 cams up. Video should be out next week.

• Thanks @Tjabo . I wish I was a professional. I just graduated from college with a BA in film and television, so I'm now on the job hunt. I'll be a professional some day. Anyways, here's my set up:

Camera: Gh2 Moon t7

Lenses: Lecia 25mm , Nikon 105mm

Misc: Glidecam 4000, Heliopan varia ND filter

Editing workflow: Edit footage in Premiere then move to After effects for stabilization and color correction.

All the footage was shot in one day, but I spent close to a month editing and coloring.

• @cbm32221, thank you for the details. Not being familiar with After Effects, and really only familiar with the CS6 version of Premiere Pro, I am curious about the advantages of color correction and stabilization in AE. PP CS6 seems pretty fantastic for these things, but in truth I don't get my images to look nearly as nice as yours, so I will look into it.

At any rate, the result of your efforts is a beautiful product for sure! Good luck with the job hunt. :)