Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
GF2 Stable Settings
  • 614 Replies sorted by
  • double the AVCHD bitrates, AQ4, default GOP

• Hi @bkmcwd, I am glad to see that you have a GF2. That gives me hope that the hidden powers of the GF2 may be revealed, now! "Would you tell me where the recommended settings in GF2 are?" I'm uncertain of the meaning of your question. Do you mean "in camera" settings, as in "saturation -2, contrast -2, sharpness -1, etc." or the developed Ptool settings that many have shared earlier in this thread? It's exciting, for me, to see a star Ptool developer take an interest in this camera. I am really looking forward to reading your messages on this topic!

• Hi guys,

I got GF2 recently. But I am a rookie at all in GF2.

Would you tell me where the recommended settings in GF2 are?

Many thanks for your help! :-)

• @luxis I'm sorry to read that you're still having troubles with this. I loaded the OEM firmware into Ptool 3.65d, the very night I discovered that I too had a line at the bottom of the clip, saved that as GF2_V12.bin, installed that and no line since then. I use 1/50th. 1/60th, 1/100th and 1/120th every day, but no line since dumping all things related to Ptool 3.66d. Here's a test shot that I took and uploaded last night:

I think that you'll get it sorted, just keep trying!

• @coors just to make sure did you just installed the OEM firmware without any other settings? i used Ptool 3.65d to install slipstream, and just like any other ones i have tried it does give the line again...please double check if the line is gone in your camera in darker settings high iso, seems unlikely to me...unless camera mades are inconsistent.