Personal View site logo
GH2 v1.1 new firmware with 25p discussion topic
  • 637 Replies sorted by
  • another 1.1 fw video :

can't stop to be impressed, perfect for commercial shooting... nice low light 1:28 oops haha

(NOT SURE IF IT IS 1.1, BUT IS A VERY RECENT UPLOAD) !EDIT : Its the old Driftwood 132mbps hack.!

have nothing to say but to watch. 0:58 car scene...
  • @AlexManta Make sure you put two under scores __ and not one _ This is the most common issue.
    Also in pTool make sure you check the version increment box.
  • @starstuff it's being accessed by one function or another.
  • @vitaliy Thank you for your reply, i tried and put version v21 and same problem...it goes directly to No Valid picture to play...
  • @AlexManta

Just use larger increment.
    And try to read Beginners topic next time :-)
    We'll try to move most useful fings to FAQ, but it'll take some time.
  • Hello guys, i'm new to all that i actually had problems with dead pixel on the first GH2 i bought so i m only now ready to upload the hack...Except that i tried and when i push play it doesn t ask me if i want to upgrade the version...But if i put the official update 1.1 in the SD Card it does work...So i suppose it's not a problem coming from my card...

Off course I didn't do the update at 1.1 because i want to use Vitaliy's hack...But I need help on this one...

I'm on a mac i opened ptools i opened firmware v10, check version increment and uploaded SpanMybitchUp...i saved the firmware with the exact same name as the new firmware update...I copy it in my SD card, i push play and nothing happens, it just tells me that there are no pictures to show...
  • @cjdincer

We have FAQ, look at the top menu :-)
  • @tomee21 Read the FW 1.1 topics in the forum. your question has been answered. and yes you can go back to the old fw.
  • Hi there everyone!