Personal View site logo
Zhiyun Z1 Crane V1 and V2
  • 100 Replies sorted by
  • The new baseplate is really nice, but is it compatible with anything else, so you can quickly go on a tripod?

The other changes are welcome too, but no reason to jump from the older version, you can always add bigger batteries.

• This one I do not know.

Now we'll ship new version, as far as our partner tells.

• Some V2 quick photos

sample66.jpg
    753 x 656 - 57K
    sample65.jpg
    682 x 589 - 41K
  • Hey guys.

Does anyone know if the Zhiyun team have plans to implement a motion control function for repeatable move and time lapse etc. To me, it would seem like they have most of the functionality in place to support such a feature from their app although I'm by no means an expert! The Alexmos based gimbals seem to be able to take advantage of this via this program

I wish I had have been thinking about this last week for NAB, oh well.

• Got my Zhiyun Crane II from the Personal-View deal - very fast DHL Express delivery. Played with it and testing shot using a GH4 with the Olympus 14-40mm /f2.8, and a LX-100. Here is a summary of my experience:

• I have never owned or used any stabilizer, therefore nothing to compare with. Overall it exceeds my expectation. It is extremely easy to balance, easy & intuitive to use, and the end results are excellent stabilization and smooth video.

• The hardware is well designed with weight-saving features (hollowed out metal parts), made of high-quality aluminum alloy, and surface finish is immaculate. These result in a light-weight unit that is a pleasure to use.

• Have not tried heavier camera or lens, but it is more than adequate capacity-wise for the GH4 w/ the Olympus 14-40 zoom lens. Once it is balanced at the midrange zoom, it works well for the entire zoom range.

• For the LX-100, it is a perfect match. Everything including zooming can be done remotely without upsetting balance at all.