Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Panasonic G3 Stable Settings
  • I managed to fix the writing error on the previous patches messing with the buffer size. Actually I put 170M bitrate and the small shootings I made really passed through with no errors! Since I am still learning about those settings, I would like to ask someone to analyze the data and see if I really got it. Annexed goes my patch.

I based my settings over Driftwood cluster v6 settings.

setb.ini
  • 72 Replies sorted by
  • Dear tweakers, I have recently got myself a Lumix G3, it's been a few years since your initial tests. Card technology has evolved a little, and some may have been experimenting with ptools in the meantime. So I wanted to know, has anyone come up with settings that offer even more IQ than those developed by brilliant members pvdog and luisnando? Many many thanks.

• @pvdog i tried as you wrote on the website, but i have neither a NTSC<>PAL Button-Switch nor a longer recording time then 30 min although i put on the switches in PTools. Any Ideas ?

• @ferdeplata soy el mismo usuario de qesabede.com, me di la tarea de hacerlo por mi mismo descifrando lo que se postea por aquí, e tenido algunos inconvenientes con la configuración que actualmente uso, debe ser por que mi target sd no es la indicada, pero en tu respuesta en la pagina de quesesabede, hablas de una configuración estable para usar sin problemas con tarjetas clase 10 mi email personal es: velezsalvatore@Gmail.com o rs.velez@hotmail.com me gustaría chatear contigo y hacerte algunas preguntas si no es mucha molestia, hablas español y eso me ayuda mucho. Gracias!

• @Robertvelez : You are “Salvatorevelez” who asking me in Quesabesde.com? Sorry be late ;)