Personal View site logo
Panasonic Lumix GH5 Testing Requests
  • My name is Tyler Knight, I am a Lumix Ambassador and LumixStories.ca Storyteller in Canada.

I will be receiving a pre-production unit to test next week and want to put it through its paces. I will have access to the body, xlr adapter, battery grip, and the new 12-60 Leica kit lens.

Please comment below with your test requests and any specifics and I will do my best to accommodate! Let me know the features that you're really excited to see, and features you've seen examples of but have questions about. I will have it for approximately 2-3 weeks and will be doing a daily vlog showcasing as much as possible.

As stated in the other thread, I have many scheduled shoots already as I am a full time videographer/photographer and will be using this as a chance to really see how it performs in a real-world setting!

Once the requests come in and videos come out, I would like to assemble them in a stickied post at the top of this thread if possible with the type of test, and the link beside it (eg. GH5 low light comparision to GH4 and G85)

I have a large collection of vintage lenses I will be testing, as well as comparing lumix lenses across my other Lumix cameras such as GH4, G85 (G80) and GX85 (GX80)

Looking forward to hearing your requests!

• 109 Replies sorted by
  • Hi Tyler. It would be great to know, how Panasonic is planning to sync timecode with other devices. They mention this should be possible. How will you get timecode from external recorders in and out of the GH5? I could see a feature, where you could use mic in and headphone out for LTC. Thanks for checking or giving feedback to Panasonic about this important isssue.