Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Just went live with video website
  • http://www.doitwithvideo.com

Just put together a website to showcase some of my work to potential clients. Could probably use some adjustments to give it a more professional look, though kind of stuck and not sure what to do. Any suggestions would be welcome though please go easy on me as this is my first attempt at web design. Thought about hiring someone to make it, though like the idea of being able to make changes myself. Also, will probably change the name, as I just found out someone on vimeo and twitter already use this name.

And if anyone would please leave a comment on the site, I would like to see how that goes from an admin pov.

• 10 Replies sorted by
  • Demo reel on site looks great. Looks like you had some nice adventures at sea. Great quality across the board on that demo reel.

I think the front page could use a few smoothouts. The font/style for the words "Do It With Video" look a bit cheap. Kinda looks like lettering you'd see at a VHS rental shop from the mid '90s. Also, for the 3rd, 4th, and 5th picture/still/frame out of the six that rotate, can you make those images sharper perhaps? They look a bit rough/out of focus/not smooth. (Ship manager, guy on bike, and wedding shot).

But overall, quite good. Keep smoothing out the site until you have a nice blend of professionalism that also lets your personality come through. Well done. Great demo reel - you should have no problem getting plenty of work.

• Thanks @matt_gh2 for the feedback. You are so right about the text for the title looking like it's straight from the 90's LOL! As far as smoothing the frame grabs, I am glad you pointed that out, as I wasn't sure how noticeable it was.