Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Official GX1 hack development topic
  • 363 Replies sorted by
  • Thanks, Vitaliy. Will it be soon?

• @Angel

Wait for final PTool version.

• Dear Vitaliy, I've just found your web and I would like to congratulate you for your incredible work! I've just bought in Tokyo a Lumix GX1X, but obviously with a Japanese menu. So, what can I do and how could you help me? I'm quite new in this matter. Thanks. Angel

• PTool 3.66d alpha

Send me PM if you want to be member of testing team.
    You must be long time community member, must have GX1 near you, and understand that it is bad idea to become tester if you just want PTool sooner.

• At least good news for Sanity fans.

• I´m guessing it will have 1080p25 though, right?

All the modes that it has :-)

• Thanks for taking time from your very busy schedule to reply us mere mortals :) I´m guessing it will have 1080p25 though, right?

• Will the GX1 support 1080 24p?

Nope :-)

Most probably test team will get it on monday.

• This is great news. Will the GX1 support 1080 24p? It could be a great second camera to go along the GH2.

• Dear Vitaly, Thanks for your great contribution, I hope this new venture will be successful as GH2 one :)

Could you ellaborate about GX1 features possible with this new hack? Which maximal bitrates one could achieve (especially at 1080), which manual controls will be available?

Are there any premature video tests already available at youtube/vimeo?

Thanks in advance!

• Is an English language option part of this project? (I'm stuck with a Japanese camera ...)

Yep, it is working :-)

• Is an English language option part of this project? (I'm stuck with a Japanese camera ...)