Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Beginners: Help me find specific settings topic
  • 142 Replies sorted by
  • I shoot mostly skateboarding and sports, im using flowmotion 2.02 right now i think, any other good hacks out there that i should be testing out? I have 16gbSDXC 95mbs card.

Thanks for any advice.

• Hello All, I have a GH2 and I'm new to videography.

All my videos revolve around water, mostly ocean. I shoot mostly fishing-oriented clips (lots of reflections, very,very bright). I shoot in 720 to have a more fluid video when it needs to be shown in slower motion. (ie sailfish/ dolphin making a series of jumps).

Can anyone recommend the best/most stable hack for that type of application (least amount of artifacts, more precise details during "action" shoots, less blurry frames ? Thanks!

ps if any pros want to share tips for shooting under these circumstances, I'm all ears!

• I have installed the "No adverse affects" hack; the way to tell if the hack has been taken by the camera is to look at the recording times on the SD card, before and after any hack's installation (set to 24P Cinema mode); after any hack, it's my understanding that the recording times shown on the card will be less (because the files resulting from any hack have higher bit rates and hence will show less (lower) recording times.

And I can say from experiments over this last week since installing this particular hack, recording in 720p/60 will yield footage that can be slowed well (I use Final Cut Studio).

• The most reliably ever tested Driftwood settings (including iA and iDynamic modes) were Cluster 6 Series: Nebula or DREWnet released last year - check earlier Driftwood threads.

• @FrankAbyss did you try the Flowmotion by LPowell?

• @FrankAbyss