Personal View site logo
Official Panasonic GH3 topic, series 2
  • 1024 Replies sorted by
  • Finally a half decent video thats not on that f**king 12-35mm lens an isn't compressed as hell, much better!

• Skin tones seem improved over gh2. That's good news.

• Not really enjoying the moire or the 24p motion. As features go, this thing is looking amazing with wifi and all. In terms of straight up IQ, I think the stock GH2 eats this thing alive in all honesty. Until I see a real DR comparison, I've not seen one example where there might be improved DR... at least nothing in the highlights that goes beyond the capability of GH2 in a visible way. All these test videos make me really cringe... I'm far from a pro and most on this forum are far better cinematographers than I will ever be, but damn if I couldn't do something way better in just an hour or 2 with this cam.

Can't believe I'm saying this, but even the initial footage that came from the NEX5n looked far superior to what I've seen so far.

I'm just going to pretend the video with the exorbitant amount of moire was done with the 12-35mm & sharpening at the maximum setting, because that was seriously silly. Still confident that we'll see some great stuff from the GH3 soon enough!

• I don't know what some of us are complaining about. That last video was actually pretty good. It looked pretty filmic to me. It didn't look plasticky at all. This wasn't even what I would call a deep test of the camera and already I see a lot of good signs about the camera.