Personal View site logo
ColorGHear TOOLKIT- color grading SYSTEM for AE
  • 1015 Replies sorted by
  • @Shian

" I think in relation to the quality and quantity of the education, the price is ridiculously low."

I couldn't agree more.

• @bozfx When I first bought GHears I posted on his blog that I just bought two thousand dollars worth of software for fifty bucks.

That was before the majority of the tutorials were written and they're worth more than GHears is. I'm not a Cinematographer, I'm a Photographer that moved into video and the tutorials are worth their weight in gold to me. The learning curve has been a struggle.

If you're using GHears, you're probably using AE. I haven't upgraded to CS6 yet but do have a lot of plugins like Color Finesse. Color GHears is the most used (Including the tutorials) and the least expensive.

• @peternap +1 @bozfx GHears is well worth the price. I have learned a lot from @shian and his tutorials. GHears is an amazing tool, and not just that, you get the GHear tutorials which teach you how to use these tools effectively. $50 is a great price for what you get.

• The price point is insane. Especially for myself, who opted in very early on. I would pay upwards if $300 for the Film School tutorials alone. I've since moved away from After Effects for a lot of projects since beefing up a new editing machine but I still turn to ColorGHears for quick dailies or really pressing deadlines on shorter projects. @shian - I'd really be interested to hear how you go about adjusting lighting such as in the "Conformig your scene" scene for shots other than your master. Like a wide establishing shot.

• double preview error. Sorry.

00359_x.png
    1920 x 1080 - 1M
  • @shian ISO 1600 still grab, just messing around in the room. Sanity 5 and your awesome ghears. I must apply myself.

00359_x.png
    1920 x 1080 - 1M