Personal View site logo
Beginners: Guide to setting up stable settings
  • 79 Replies sorted by
  • Hello all,

I'm a total noob, but seeing as this is the place to ask dumb questions...

I recently hacked the camera and the whole process went fine, but I can't figure out how to get my camera to switch to 60fps... can someone tell me what path I take to get there through the menu? Also, I can't find the noise reduction option...

So sorry for this completely ridiculous set of questions. Like I said, total noob...

• for 60p: Menu, setup, video out, NTSC. If switching from PAL, turn the camera off and back on and reformat the memory card. Top dial to creative movie mode. Menu, creative movie, manual movie mode. Menu, Motion picture, Rec mode, AVCHD(720p).

http://www.personal-view.com/faqs/gh2-usage/gh2-usage

• Hi all,

I would like to thank mpgxsvcd for his work, his time spent doing test, posting and helping others. People like you are precious.

I am a french director making documentaries for TV. I recently got a GH2 used as a C camera (A being an EX1R, B a 5d MKII). I must say that I'm really impress with this like piece of plastic and the creative stuff that it makes possible. I'm also very glad that people have been hacking it to be more versatile. I just wish Canon had such an open firmware...

I have recently discover mpgxsvcd hacks and presets, posts and topics. It is the only ones that I have been using since I have no other choice to have a 100% working device for the shooting that I am doing. My point was to increase bitrate for the 50i modes and 25p and you just created what I needed (thanks again). But still, there are some questions that are keeping my mind busy.