Personal View site logo
Panasonic GH2 - Driftwood Settings Wont Work For Me?
  • Hello,

I'm knew here and I really like this place. My name is Deniz and im from The Netherlands I just bought a Panasonic GH2 With 14-42 Kit lens and a Voigtlander 25mm 0.95. This is my first ever device that I take photo's and video's with, so im I'm pretty new to THIS? So... first day i hacked my GH2

Steps:

Downloaded ptool3d.zip Downloaded GH2__V11.exe Downloaded Driftwood Quantum X Make New Map Name ''Hack'' Extract ptool3d.zip to ''Hack'' Double Click GH2__V11.exe And install in ''Hack''

In ''Hack'' Map:

Open ptool3d.exe Load GH2__V11.bin Load Driftwood Quantum X Save Settings... Name it GH2__V12.bin

In the mean time:

I changed my settings to

Creative Mode>24P Cinema Film Mode> Smooth Rec Quality>24H Exposure Mode>M

BTW my SD Card is: Sandisk 95MB/s 32GB SD Card Extreme Pro SDHC UHS-I

I formatted my sd card in my camera. Then I loaded the GH2__V12.bin on my sd card. Turned my camera on, and pressed the play preview button. It asked me for update firmware I clicked YES. It was finished then I rebooted.

Here what happens:

I record for 1 or 2 minutes. then put sd card in computer i click on the .mts icon it says on the bottom: Data Rate:54435kbps Total Bitrate:54691kbps

Sometimes its 34246kbps

Shouldn't this be much more? I tried different settings & patches same result also with 720p60 That's actually the simple question I just tried to explain everything I know about this camera and my problem with this camera

and am I to newbie for this forum? Or is this place oke for starters from scratch?

I hope you guys can help.

• 13 Replies sorted by
  • I'm pretty sure that patch is a variable bitrate, meaning it scales the bitrate up depending on the complexity of the scene and stress on the encoder. If it was just a basic shot, then that bitrate makes sense.

At least that's my understanding of it.