Personal View site logo
Still not selling my GH2
  • New video I did for our local rock festival. GH2 with nikkor ais lenses, and Canis Majoris settings.

• 35 Replies sorted by
  • @inqb8tr Looks great. GH2 still rocks.

• I wouldn't either !

• @inqb8tr Great job! Now I'm having second thoughts about selling my GH2.

• Very nice!

• Wow! Still got a lot to learn with my GH2, it's going nowhere...

• Thanks! I liked IQ very much, everything was shot in available light, and there was so much latitude in post. It was graded just in Premiere with three way corrector, and exterior scenes with Filmconvert. Vimeo compression really messed the fine grain up, even though I uploaded ProRes Proxy. Here's the pro res version if someone wants to see it without compression mess

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2B3usuwrCefMVpKWnNSQU5rN1E/edit?usp=sharing

• inqb8tr Really lovely.

• Thank you Mark!

• Right on!

• @inqb8tr , great video, brother! Since I am still new to the GH2, I would like to know why you are still using Canis Majoris instead of Moon T7 settings. Is it better in low light than Moon?

• @marciocons

I like the grain and sharper matrix of older intra settings..

• I sold my last one

• Since I about 3 years work with 23.976p framerate, I don't mean sell 3 bodies of GH2, and I love my new GH4 too.

• This footage is incredible, both technically and conceptually. I have owned my GH2 for a few years now and have never come up with anything close to this good what type of glass did you use?

• Thanks @MendalFly I used Nikkor 24mm2.8 Ais and 50mm 1.4 Ais, also Sankor 16 anamorphot for the last shot.

• New promotional ad, shot only with GH2! This time I had a chance to shoot with at least 5 newer cameras, but to prove the point :)

• Looks great

• Yeah, blows arri and red out of the water :))