Personal View site logo
RJ Lens Turbo m43 adapters
  • 782 Replies sorted by
  • I received my rj focal reducer yesterday - Nikon to MFT - and shot some video today on campus at my work here in Florida. I am a rank amateur but I am very pleased. Shot on Lumix G6, 24p, Nikkor 24mm f2.8 AIS

• Just got my FD-m43 adapter and I must say I'm happy :-) Build quality is great, no rattling or anything and suddenly my collection of FD lenses got even better!

Some wide open stills with the G6 in 16:9 mode: FDn 24mm f2.0 FDn 35mm f2.0 FD SSC 50mm f1.4 (at f2.0)

24.JPG
    1843 x 1037 - 660K
    35.JPG
    1843 x 1037 - 631K
    50.JPG
    1843 x 1037 - 679K
  • Only bad does not work with EFs lenses, but doesn't really matter as I have more EF than Efs lenses plus can put all kinds of other lenses on it via other adapters on the EF version. But the cool is the extra stop which on certain lenses make the lens even better and you can stop down one stop to make the lens even extra sharper than its original f-stop.

• @oscillian thanks for the stills. Could you please shoot some short video clips as well?

• Yesterday with the Tokina 11-16 I got the infamous "blue dot". Very annoying. Did someone discover what causes it?

• @red_pill The coating used.

• @vicharris So I assume there isn't a way to get rid of it?

• For those who ordered, how long did it take for the adapter to arrive?

• @kin869 I ordered mine on Fab/12 & I got it Mar/3

• @red_pilll, these things can help which together can make it a non-issue for most:

1) lens hood

2) shoot at a wider aperture

3) don't point it at light sources

• The last point is the only one I don't want to avoid at times…

• I'm pointing at light sources all the time.

• @Aksel Thanks! Can't wait to get mine!