Personal View site logo
Canon Cinema EOS C100 camera topic
  • 149 Replies sorted by
  • So I finally got the time to do my first movie project. I'm very new to the story telling process - and everything else that is involved. Hope that I can get some feedback on my work here :-)

I noticed that my video look very bad on youtube, even i 1080p - compared to my local version. Any way to reduce the quality lose?

Filmed with Canon C100 w. Ninja 2. A lot of quality got lost on youtube, I think it might be because of the fine grain that has been added to mimic film!?

• C100 Camera Firmware Updates

• Peripheral lens correction feature - This maintains even illumination from corner to corner of the image and virtually eliminates vignetting across the image. There are 14 Canon EF-Series photographic lenses that benefit from this feature including the EF300mm f/2.8L IS II USM, EF400mm f/2.8L IS II USM, the EF500mm and EF600mm f/4L IS II USM. The seven Canon CN-E Series Cinema Lensesi that benefit from this feature include the CN-E15.5-47mm and CN-E30-105mm T2.8L S compact Cinema zooms, the CN-E14mm T3.1L F, the CN-E24mm T1.5L F, the CN-E 50mm T1.3L F, the CN-E85mm T1.3L F, and the CN-E135mm T2.2L F Cinema prime lenses.
    • ISO increased up to 80,000 - This provides the EOS C500, EOS C300 and EOS C100 cameras with greater light sensitivity than ever before. Great for documentaries and other forms of reality production, this ISO increase can help capture shots that may have been previously impossible to capture.
    • Ability to shift the magnification location in the viewfinder - Allows users to manually move the magnification view area to one of 25 different locations using the joystick on the camera. With this feature, the camera operator can easily check focus even on subjects that are not located directly in the center of the frame.