Personal View site logo
Introduce yourself
  • 90 Replies sorted by
  • my name is colleen and I am a still photographer I am just beginning with a GH2 and have not done video until now. I cannot focus very well so the monitor is a test for me to see if it will be easier. Thanks for all the great info here!

• Hello!

My name is Andrew and I am from California, USA. I didn't begin exploring movie-making for its own sake but rather as one piece in a larger design. Currently, I have a grand vision of fusing experimental recordings of classical music with motion pictures, with an emphasis on compelling story-telling. So, this is my passion project and this place has been an invaluable resource on my journey as I continue, step-by-plodding-step, towards the realization of this creative vision.

Cheers!

• My name is Yan Shvalb. Im a filmmaker and a trainer in production and post. Just picked up my second GH3 and absolutely love it. Thank you for building this community and providing so many great resources.

• Hello,

My name is Piet, i am from the Netherlands from a village called Zoeterwoude dorp. I first came to this forum when i started to own a GH2 and heard about it that it could be hacked. Since then i've stayed and read comments , videolinks and topics from time to time. For me working with camera's is really a hobby which i like to do.