Personal View site logo
GH2 High Quality GOP3 Settings, Series 2: 'AN' Valkyrie, GOLGOP3-13, GOP3ZILLA, Duke, natural :-)
  • 670 Replies sorted by
  • @chickenpusher.. dude that is friggin cinematic! Can't believe you used kit lens. I have a 14-42mm which I'm guessing would be similiar to yours, and now I'm dying to try this patch! The first window shot is on modified matrix or original? What profile did you use? -2? How much of this is color corrected? Please chickenpusher, tell me. :)

• @chickenpusher: very nice stuff. you really got the best out of that kit lens aswell!

• @chickenpusher, as Aashay mentioned, i would like to know more about GH2 settings you used, ...nostalgic, smooth, then all 4 subsettings at -2?

• Thanks for your comments. I used the Smooth profile with all -2 (I think). Every shot was colored with 3 way colorista and curves adjusted to make the shadows pop out. I'm still learning to do good grading but I have my own image that I like and generally stick to. To be honest these settings Did a lot of the work for me. The 14-140 is a really underestimated lens. Sure, it does not have a fast aperture or shallow depth of field but that look has been completely overused by the DSLR community in my opinion. Plus it has really good image stabilization.

• @Aashay I didn't modify any matrix. It's a combination of the settings and correct exposure that I passed through my simple color correction.

• Panny 14-45mm F: 6.3 SS: 1/100 ISO: 160 OIS: ON Nos[-2.-2.+1.-2] AWB G+5 B+5 AF

Valkyrie_444_TZ2_BETA3_HBR30p_ISO160_sakura_sp_qp.JPG
    1298 x 631 - 532K
    Valkyrie_444_TZ2_BETA3_24p_ISO160_sakura_sp_qp.JPG
    1299 x 632 - 531K
  • @bkmcwd.. that 24p footage on kit lens looks stunning!! I'm gonna try this soon. Is Type zero 2 beta 3 most stable patch for 24p work? Is there any reason you use Nostalgic profile when others seem to go for smooth/standard more?

• @aashay: i use nostalgic,too. it has the highest DR of all gh2 film modes...