Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Driftwood Settings: Series 6 - COMP Apocalypse Now, Cluster v6, GalaXian GX1, Sedna, Canis, etc...
  • 713 Replies sorted by
  • "Apocalypse Now" is there any visual differences comparing other settings?

• @MartinD You need a proper filter to avoid damaging your sensor when shooting the sun. I am not an expert on this and don't have said filter, but did look into it awhile back. I would like to ask the forum experts what filter they would recommend for optimal quality of sunrises since I may well give the competition a go.

• What I want to know will this new firmware make your GH2 play 'Ride of the Valkyries' every time you switch it on?

"I love the smell of fried SD cards in the morning!"

• @Sangyw Same here I can't wait for it to release!!!

• Anyone know if damage occurs to the GH2 or GXX sensor when taking photos/video of the sun, for an extended period of time? This competition might turn out to be the largest mass suicide of GH2/GXX camera bodies, if damage does occur.

• ETA on Apocalypse Now? The anticipation is killing me!

• Can't wait to see what you guys cooked up. :) Hope testing was of any help.

• Crossfire Settings

Variation 1: VY Canis Majoris 'Skintone matrix' + Cluster Setting24p/HBR25p GOP1 Canis's 'Skin Tone matrix' meets Cluster v4 GOP3 720p/HBR modes.

Variation 2: VY Canis Majoris 'Green Screen matrix setting' + Cluster 24p/HBR 30p/25p GOP1 meets Cluster v4 GOP3 720p modes with adjusted I scaliing tables. Perfect looking buffers. Great setting. Recommend to use Standard profile and 320/160 ISO on flat lit Chroma Green screens or material.