Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Panasonic GH2 - Driftwood Settings Wont Work For Me?
  • Hello,

I'm knew here and I really like this place. My name is Deniz and im from The Netherlands I just bought a Panasonic GH2 With 14-42 Kit lens and a Voigtlander 25mm 0.95. This is my first ever device that I take photo's and video's with, so im I'm pretty new to THIS? So... first day i hacked my GH2

Steps:

Downloaded ptool3d.zip Downloaded GH2__V11.exe Downloaded Driftwood Quantum X Make New Map Name ''Hack'' Extract ptool3d.zip to ''Hack'' Double Click GH2__V11.exe And install in ''Hack''

In ''Hack'' Map:

Open ptool3d.exe Load GH2__V11.bin Load Driftwood Quantum X Save Settings... Name it GH2__V12.bin

In the mean time:

I changed my settings to

Creative Mode>24P Cinema Film Mode> Smooth Rec Quality>24H Exposure Mode>M

BTW my SD Card is: Sandisk 95MB/s 32GB SD Card Extreme Pro SDHC UHS-I

I formatted my sd card in my camera. Then I loaded the GH2__V12.bin on my sd card. Turned my camera on, and pressed the play preview button. It asked me for update firmware I clicked YES. It was finished then I rebooted.

Here what happens:

I record for 1 or 2 minutes. then put sd card in computer i click on the .mts icon it says on the bottom: Data Rate:54435kbps Total Bitrate:54691kbps

Sometimes its 34246kbps

Shouldn't this be much more? I tried different settings & patches same result also with 720p60 That's actually the simple question I just tried to explain everything I know about this camera and my problem with this camera

and am I to newbie for this forum? Or is this place oke for starters from scratch?

I hope you guys can help.

• 13 Replies sorted by