Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
PWM(S.Bus)+LANC+DC12V BMMCC Angle Breakout Expansion Box Module
  • Hi there! As you may know i'm a developer of Angle HDMI Clamp Kit http://www.personal-view.com/talks/discussion/16438/bmmcc-angle-hdmi-clamp-lock-kit-module-developed-by-radioproektor of SmallRig BMMCC cage. My next attempt in this line of projects was the camera handle, but it seems things moving slowly and i decide to release Angle Expansion Box Module first. Box uses high quality connectors made by Lumberg (Germany). It takes months to test a lot of different connectors before choose proper ones, especially DC power which should work smoothly with BMMCC power plug same as with another more simple ones. Angle shape provides compact and secure cable management, no more mess of wires around camera. Fits perfectly to size and shape of BMMCC Angle HDMI Clamp Kit. 3D printed body. Compatible with SmallRig and Wooden Camera cages. Compatible with other BMMCC controllers. For request 3.5mm jack can be wired to 2 PWM channels or to S.Bus. Other connectors are 2.5 jack LANC and camera DC power in.

Currently this project is in final stage of development. Hope expansion box will be available in month or so. Price will be around $25-$50. Worldwide shipping with registered air mail about $5.

For more details send me a private message or contact directly to radioproektor (@) gmail . com

CAM1_2017-02-09_0708_C0033_617766.jpg
    800 x 450 - 85K
    000-BMMCC-Angle-Breakout-Expansion-Box-Module.jpg
    800 x 450 - 49K
    001-BMMCC-Angle-Breakout-Expansion-Box-Module.jpg
    800 x 450 - 52K
    002-BMMCC-Angle-Breakout-Expansion-Box-Module.jpg
    800 x 450 - 66K
    003-BMMCC-Angle-Breakout-Expansion-Box-Module.jpg
    800 x 450 - 47K
  • 2 Replies sorted by