Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Minolta MC/MD Adapters
  • Total newbie here. Just got my gh1 today and I am pumped. Anyway, I'd like any feedback/recommendations for Minolta/micro 4/3 adapters. I see them on ebay from $20-30. Do the more expensive ones buy me anything? Better grade of metal/plastic? Anyone buy one and very happy with it?
    tks
    Don
  • 24 Replies sorted by
  • I think that most are very similar.
    I like http://cgi.ebay.com/Minolta-MD-MC-Lens-Micro-4-3-m-43-adapter-G1-EP2-EP1-/120675720403?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c18d55cd3
    type more.
    As it allow to use lens support rings if you'll need them.
  • http://cgi.ebay.com/Adapter-f-Minolta-MD-Lens-micro-M43-4-3-GH1-E-P1-G1-/180506210158?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2a07022f6e i bought this one, its the cheapest, took 2 weeks and works perfectly- it even has NO play- its very tight. edit: its metal, black and looks nice.
  • Sorry for the newbie density, but when you say lens support rings, are you talking about the kind of thing where the lens itself can be attached to a tripod by itself independent of the camera? . Is that what a support ring facilitates?

I've got an old Quantaray 75-205 zoom that I'm anxious to try. By the way, I love the way the manual focus works on the gh1 however, I suspect that the focus zoom up feature in the viewfinder will not work with an old school lens.

don
  • >Sorry for the newbie density, but when you say lens support rings, are you talking about the kind of thing where the lens itself can be attached to a tripod by itself independent of the camera

Yes, of course.