Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Cheap DSLR rig
  • Hi everybody!

I'm new in dslr world. I just bought a GH2 and I'm looking for a cheap dslr rig solution.

and as suggested by Vitality indisystem and gini stuff

Experience with these rigs?
    Other solutions?

Thank you in advance
  • 11 Replies sorted by
  • Other good advice - if you have money just get this

http://cgi.ebay.com/follow-focus-DSLR-quick-release-plate-shoulder-mount-/280676849928?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4159a4d908

It is not cheap at first sign.
    But it is complete solution of top quality.
    Top quality handles, top quality FF, mounting options, QR plate.
    Just ask them to replace T1 follow focus with T2 (about $10).

Worst thing you want to do is buying cheap rig, selling it, buying more expensive stuff, etc
    $(KGrHqN,!l0E1F2GWImuBNd0)jZ1n!~~_12.jpg
    500 x 331 - 22K
  • hi, reeeeaaally cant afford expensive above one-
    i was also looking at the cheap one above, and this:
    http://www.indisystem.com/products/ultra_compact

any experiences?

thx, regards
  • > any experiences?

I have this one.
    It has some problems, but overall it is working and allow you to mount many things.
    If you have only $300-350 it must be best choice (plus some Gini rigs).

>hi, reeeeaaally cant afford expensive above one

This thing is not expensive.
    Add $450 for FF, $70 for monitor mount, and about $400-500 for mattebox :-)
    Plus bare rig weight is about 1/2 of Indie rig.