Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
IR photography and tips
  • In the process to transform a GH2 in a IR Camera, i need as more informations as i can and obviously will share all my journey to IR land...

• 3 Replies sorted by
  • I have a lot of experience shooting in IR with modified GH1s and 2s in 3D (see http://www.personal-view.com/talks/discussion/985/gh1-3d-nightvision-rig#Item_3)

I used maxmax.com to do the sensor stack mods - they do a GREAT job. I shoot with IR illuminators for my application (night vision). In general, the GH2 makes an excellent IR platform! Let me know if you have any specific questions.