Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
For what its worth...My first narrative film "WITE"
  • WITE Description

Adam is afraid to go home to his family. He has wandered the streets in shock from recent bad news. One morning he prevents a strange man named Jacob wite attepting suicide who changes his life forever.

Written and Directed by Andy Chesterman

Music-Kevin Macleod ( incompetech.com)

Adam-Andy Marc

Jacob-Gaz Jones

Mugger-Monika Kwiatkowska

Doctor-Kerry Firth

About the production. Shoestring budget film shot over a few days only when friends playing roles were available. I have no real filmaking experience and my first attempt at doing something narrative. Post took the most time as 85% of the audio had to be rerecorded from scratch and Fx work. Overall pretty happy with the result audio could be better but it is what it is. Please note that nobody is trained in any acting skills! ;-)

Shot with Lumix GH1 Lumix GH2 Sony Nex 5n Sony HX9 compact "Have fun guessing which camera shot what!" Edited with Adobe premier pro

• 8 Replies sorted by
  • over a hundred views and no comments I must of done something right! ;-)

• I think this is wrong forum to get feedback from your work. But let's make a deal; I watch your film and I watch your's, and then we give feedback to each other? ;)

• I think this is wrong forum to get feedback from your work.

Why it is wrong forum?

• @tonalt Noticed you had no feedback either...ahh well.

@Vitaliy Was thinking that myself..I thought there was some "friendlier" filmmaking crowd here that could give some feedback and im a member thats why I put it up here. ;-)

• @Vitaliy_Kiselev because people here are more interested about video bitrates than actual film making ;)

• @Mimirsan