Personal View site logo
SLR Magic ANAMORPHOT 1,33X 50
  • This thread is dedicated to new product from SLR magic. The Anamorphic adapter 1,33x.

will cost $799 for the anamorphic adapter.

Product is on testing phase, but as it says on article product will not change from final design. They need testers pre buyers.

The volunteer test kit contains the following -

• SLR Magic – ANAMORPHOT 1,33 x 50 (RRP $799)
    • SLR Magic 35mm T1.4 CINE II is (RRP $499)
    • SLR Magic +0.4 Achromatic Diopter 77mm + SLR Magic +1.3 Achromatic Diopter 77mm (RRP $299)
    • SLR Magic will offer the above set to volunteer testers for a reduced price of $1300.

Link removed. Selling of SLR Magic lenses on P-V is prohibited from now on.

More images will be uploaded soon.

• 109 Replies sorted by
  • Total noob question, I know, but maybe somebody's got two seconds for an answer: Does this anamorphot work exclusively with the 35mm or can it be used on other lenses too? And what characteristics would these lenses have to have? Thanks!