Personal View site logo
Driftwood - Experimental Series 2: Low Rider, Cluster v8, V9, Intravenus II, GH3onaGH2, AN, Boom
  • 1008 Replies sorted by
  • If you don't want to scale down the 2K to 1080p (1920x1080, or other scale if anamorphic user), you can change the 2K to 1080p dimensions. Some settings created already have 1080p MJPEG, or you can change the dimensions via edting your preferred setting in PTool and save, or you can edit the .ini file and then use PTool to build again.

• Oh, I have no problem scaling down the 2k and I actually prefer the 2k for the ability to stabilize (or zoom) in post and still have full HD. As I said, the MJPEG is so much easier on my Core 2 Duo machine (compared to AVCHD) that I'd much prefer to work with MJPEG instead, but that audio data / bit rate has GOT to be jacked up.

I say this as an end user who was given a finished .bin file and U uploaded it to my camera. I have zero experience with the hacking tools.

• Best black and white intra setting?

• @flaschus Intravenus 2 is looking good in B+W with the fine grain. I have wondered if hacks could be pushed further if designed strictly for B+W shooting. This is beyond my understanding. It would be nice to hear what the experts have to say on the matter. I really like how B+W makes high ISO footage usable.

• @matthewcarr, using in-camera bw, standard -2 across the board, i was very impressed with IV-1 at iso800. you might try that, i think its better than IV-2

• I would like to record in 2k more than 3 minutes. would this be possible?

• @IEBA1