Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
first video footage shot ... need help
  • theres the link to the video i really just want technical advise , i know i need stabilisation stuff, and threes an issue with ghosting on the lens,i have a uv filter on the nikkor 50mm 1.8 is this it? why? what else?

ta

complete noob sorry :S

• 8 Replies sorted by
  • heres a version that plays better (fits 1080p screen) but has a lower bit rating...just under 4MBps

• When you say Ghosting I guess you mean lens flare to reduce it you will need a lens hood or Matte Box Also when you say stabilisation stuff just use a tripod or monopod or keep a wide angle lens on the GH2 as your 50mm is really 100mm with the x2 factor. A 28mm or 35mm would be good. Do you have a OIS panasonic lens as this helps loads but most of the stock lenes are to slow for night shoots

• i have a 28mm 2.8 i just didn't think it fast enough for such low light stuff..... i have a photography tripod... i just don't think it will do for film through... i will get one for film soon. by ghosting i meant the blue reflections of lights yeah , just the really prominent blue ones .. sometimes they can be distracting.... i think its worse with the uv filter on....

• A Photo Tripod will still be better than hand held with no OIS. A f2.8 is still alittle slow you can get canon FD lens cheap a 50mm 1.4 is around £60-70. if its better with the UV filter off you have you answer.