Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
Short experimental "Art Deco" SciFi movie: WAVELENGTH [GH2 Sedna]
  • Short Experimental Art Film about an explorer, who discovers a derelict "Art Deco" transmitter park with Radio Telescopes that receive strange Whale sounds.

Camera : Panasonic GH2 AVC-Intra Sedna Lens : Nikon AF-S 24-70mm f2.8 G ED Gear : Sachtler FSB-4 75 CF, Gini Rig Follow Focus, Lilliput field monitor Tools : FCPX, Magic Bullet Looks, Motion

This film has been made as a first try out of my new gear. No further purposes. Color grading with MBL.

• 14 Replies sorted by
  • i like it, there are some great shots in it, other are a bit to close i think.. (but that is what i personalty think).

• Thanks. I'm still learning:)

• I added some draft storyboard pictures to the Vimeo page.

• Excellent. Started to "look at it" for it's GH-ism - but - got wrapped in and wound up "watching it". Cool!

• Thanks David. I tried to add a retro scifi feel to it:)

• Nice... Kootwijk shot some footage there also

• Thats cool. Do you have a link to that video?

• pretty cool. Where was this filmed?

• Good on you. Looked at your other Vimeo shorts. Keep at 'er, pal. I've got the same Satchler and love it. The most important piece of gear is a good tripod

• This was filmed in the Netherlands in Radio Kootwijk and at the Westerbork radio telescopes. FYI. Here is some background info that I posted on the Vimeo page.

Radio Kootwijk [Background]