Personal View site logo
Make sure to join PV on Telegram or Facebook! Perfect to keep up with community on your smartphone.
Please, support PV!
It allows to keep PV going, with more focus towards AI, but keeping be one of the few truly independent places.
International Shooters Needed for Collaborative Spot - $$$
  • Hey all - We're currently putting together an international collaborative shoot for a Chevy spec spot. We need about 5 shooters / teams from diverse locations and ethnicities.

We should have about $500 per team, maybe more.

Requirements: Decent Camera / DSLR - Canon, GH2, etc are all good Access to a Chevy Vehicle Access to decent actor or two Some existing work we can see

The plan: Shoot a mini short film based on our template shot in NYC. You can put your creative spin on it, but certain shots and actions need to match as closely as possible. Let me know if you're interested!

Personal View Disclaimer: I am an independent writer / shooter and not an ad agency. I pitched an idea and got a small grant to try and make it happen.

Cheers, Matt

• 20 Replies sorted by
  • @mattodowd depending on the timetable etc this could be possible to do.. Id like to know more about what you have in mind - what kind of Chevy Vehicle, what your preliminary schedule is a.s.o..

• I'm not really geographically diverse -- I'm based in NYC too, but would be happy to collaborate.

Message me if you're interested.

• I'm in Sydney, Australia. I shoot on GH2 and PMWEX3, full kit. I'm sure I can find a Chevy around here... Let's do it! My work is at makinnoize.com.

• I am other side of Australia .. West Coast .. Perth. GH2, PMWEX1 .. full audio and Lighting Kits. $500 should cover the Chevy and some student actors. I'm in .. message me

• Los Angeles based. I'd like to hear and see mlre of the shots you did already.

• Team of 2 GH2ers out here in New Mexico. Let me know!

• I'm in Sweden, please send link to your "video template" ... I'm individual ...